Our Supporters and Mission Partners

Printer-friendly version

The National Council of Nonprofits is pleased to recognize those individuals and organizations who contributed to our work during the last twelve months through general operating grants, project support, individual gifts, pro bono service, or in–kind contributions. We are grateful. All our generous contributors are listed below alphabetically.

The Council of Nonprofits is extremely pleased to recognize as our Mission Partners those contributors who, through their multi-year and/or significant general operating support, or by supplementing annual membership dues, are investing in our network’s policy priorities and advocacy work, and in building the capacity of our network of state associations of nonprofits.

To learn more about advertising and sponsorship opportunities, please contact Amy Silver O'Leary, Director of Resource Development, at (202) 962-0322 ext. 114.

Mission Partners:

Barr Foundation

Dyson Foundation

Fidelity Charitable Trustees' Initiative

The Foraker Group

Ford Foundation

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

Kresge Foundation

Mario Morino

Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Southwest Airlines

Weingart Foundation

Nonprofit Impact Matters Sponsors:

AIG Retirement Services


Affinity and Other Partners:

Affinity Partners of the National Council of Nonprofits are businesses with a national reach that have a strong track record of providing services to charitable nonprofits. Through Affinity Programs and other partnerships, these trusted allies serve nonprofits, support state associations in our network, and generously invest in our mission. Learn more about our Affinity Partners.

2020 Confab Engagement Fund Donors:

  • Coeus Global
  • Neon One
  • Novi AMS
  • Southwest Airlines

Other Generous Contributors:

  • Howard Barnett
  • Doug and Allison Bauer
  • Henry and Carole Berman
  • Michael Buckley
  • Kyle and Juliann Caldwell
  • Tiffany Gourley Carter
  • Maureen Case
  • Jennifer Chandler Hauge and Steven N. Berk
  • Rick Cohen
  • Tim Delaney
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of Cynthia Gibson)
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of Trisha Lester)
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of Lisa Maruyama)
  • Florence and Paul Eckstein
  • Kathleen Edwards (supporting learning programs to build the capacity of state associations of nonprofits across the country)
  • Renny Fagan
  • Dean Flugstad
  • Hope Ann Gillis
  • Allison Higgins
  • Anne Hindery
  • Jane Kendall
  • Trisha Lester
  • Hope Lyons
  • Brian Magee
  • Cynthia Weinrich Martin
  • Lisa Maruyama
  • Liz Moore
  • Donna Murray-Brown
  • Brian and Amy Silver O'Leary
  • Maggie Gunther Osborn
  • Brooke Petit
  • Kate Rubalcava
  • Doug Sauer
  • Christine Sinnott
  • Nageeb Sumar
  • Marnie and Clayton Taylor (in honor of Donna Murray-Brown)
  • David L. Thompson and Caren Forsten
  • Craig Weinrich
  • Smith Williams
  • Laurie Wolf
  • The Peg and Rick Young Foundation (supporting learning programs to build the capacity of state associations of nonprofits across the country)
  • Katerina Zavaras

This list is current for approximately the last 12 months of giving. We apologize for any inadvertent errors or omissions. If you have questions or notice any omissions to this list, please contact us.

Click here to make an online donation to support the Council of Nonprofits’ work.

updated 03.01.2019

Find Your State Association of Nonprofits

Find Your State Association of Nonprofits

Connect with local resources and expertise


Connect With Us

1. Sign up for updates

Stay up-to-date with the latest nonprofit resources and trends by subscribing to our free e-newsletters.

2. Follow us on social media