Our Supporters and Mission Partners

The National Council of Nonprofits is pleased to recognize those individuals and organizations who contributed to our work during the last twelve months through general operating grants, project support, individual gifts, pro bono service, or in–kind contributions. We are grateful. All our generous contributors are listed below alphabetically within section.

The Council of Nonprofits recognizes as our Mission Partners those contributors who, through their multi-year and/or significant general operating support, or by supplementing annual membership dues, are investing in our network’s policy priorities and advocacy work, and in building the capacity of our network of state associations of nonprofits.

To learn more about advertising and sponsorship opportunities, please contact Amy Silver O'Leary.

Mission Partners:


Barr Foundation

Dyson Foundation

Fidelity Charitable Trustees' Initiative

The Foraker Group

Ford Foundation

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

Kresge Foundation

Mario Morino

Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Other Generous Contributors:

  • Deborah Auger (in memory of Pablo Eisenberg)
  • Howard Barnett
  • Doug and Allison Bauer
  • Henry and Carole Berman
  • Sheila Bravo
  • Michael Buckley
  • Kyle and Juliann Caldwell
  • Tiffany Gourley Carter
  • Maureen Case
  • Jennifer Chandler Hauge and Steven N. Berk
  • Rick Cohen
  • Calvin Crosslin (in memory of Marjorie L. Crosslin)
  • Kevin Dean
  • Tim Delaney
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of Doug Bauer)
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of  Doug Sauer)
  • Tim Delaney (in honor of Marnie Taylor)
  • Sudarshan Deshpande
  • Florence and Paul Eckstein
  • Renny Fagan
  • Dean Flugstad
  • Hope Ann Gillis
  • Allison Higgins
  • Anne Hindery
  • Jane Kendall (in honor of Tim Delaney, Rick Cohen, and David Thompson)
  • Trisha Lester
  • Hope Lyons
  • Brian Magee
  • Cynthia Weinrich Martin
  • Lisa Maruyama
  • Liz Moore
  • Donna Murray-Brown
  • Elaine Ng
  • Brian and Amy Silver O'Leary
  • Maggie Gunther Osborn
  • Brooke Petit
  • Kate Rubalcava
  • Doug Sauer
  • Christine Sinnott
  • Nageeb Sumar
  • Marnie and Clayton Taylor (in honor of Donna Murray-Brown)
  • David L. Thompson and Caren Forsten
  • Craig Weinrich
  • Smith Williams
  • Laurie Wolf
  • Katerina Zavaras

This list is current for approximately the last 12 months of giving. We apologize for any inadvertent errors or omissions. If you have questions or notice any omissions to this list, please contact us.

Support Our Work

Your contribution to the National Council of Nonprofits helps us help all charitable nonprofits to advance their missions – and benefits the many communities and causes they serve.

Donate now